Churchill Public School School Council

APPROVED - Meeting Minutes

Thursday October 6, 2016

Members Present: Carm McCormick, Mary Ginis-Heale, Lisa Howey, Peter Ly, Howard Arfin, Mehdi Teimouri, Laura Slater (principal)

1. Welcome

Carm welcome and meeting brought to order at 7:00 pm

2. Voting

School Council Executive for 2016-2017 school year

Co-Chair: Carm McCormick Co-Chair: Jennifer Turner Co-Chair Elect: Peter Ly Treasurer: Mary Ginis-Heale Secretary: Lisa Howey

All present voted in favour, no other candidates submitted nomination forms for any of the positions.

3. Other Business

Dates for future School Council meetings for the 2016-2017 school year (subject to change): Tuesday November 1, 2016 @ **10:00 am**

Monday December 3, 2016 @ 7:00 pm

Monday January 23, 2017 @ 7:00 pm

Thursday February 23, 2017 @ 7:00 pm

Thursday April 6, 2017 @ **10:00 am**

Monday May 8, 2017 @ 7:00 pm

Monday June 12, 2017 @ 7:00 pm

Mary Ginis-Heale motion to adjourn meeting, seconded by Lisa Howey meeting adjourned 7:20 pm.