Newtonbrook Students Helping to Change the Face of Engineering
Negar Balaghi, a grade 12 student, and Bea Almonares, a student    More>>
Follow the TDSB:
  Search

Broadacres Junior School

Welcome to our school web site. As part of the Toronto District School Board, we value

  • each and every student;
  • a strong public education system;
  • a partnership of students, schools, family and community;
  • the uniqueness and diversity of our students and our community;
  • the commitment and skills of our staff;
  • equity, innovation, accountability and accessibility; and
  • learning environments that are safe, nurturing, positive and respectful. 
     

Our web site is one way we can demonstrate these values. Click on the menu items to find out more about our school and please visit often.

This month's calendar

June 2014

Dates of Importance

Pizza Day
Tuesday, December 17, 2013
Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Last day of school
Friday, June 27, 2014

First day of school
Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Friday,April 18, 2014
Good Friday
No school for children
Monday, April 21, 2014
Easter Monday
No school for children

Monday,May 19,2014
Victoria Day
No School for Children

School Council Meeting
January 14, 2014
March 4, 2014
May 6, 2014
June 4, 2014

Welcome to Kindergarten Visit
New JK Registrations
Tuesday, May, 13, 2014
2:00 - 3:00 PM

Senior Kindergarten New French Immersion Visit
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
2:00 - 3:00 PM


Gifted Information Night
PLEASE NOTE DATE CHANGE  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 30, 2014

JUNIOR MUSICAL NIGHT AT BROADACRES
JUNE 11TH AT 7:00 P.M.


Movie Night
Friday, February 7, 2014
Friday, April 4, 2014

School Day Forecast

Location of School

© Toronto District School Board. Terms & Conditions