TDSB and TCDSB Welcome Ombudsman’s Report
The Toronto District School Board and Toronto Catholic District    More>>
Follow the TDSB:
Search

Contacting Teachers and Staff at ECI: This is How to Do It

Caroline Rath - Principal with parent Cassie Connolly

At any time, you can call the main school number (416 394 7840) or send an email to the general mailbox (etobicoke.ci@tdsb.on.ca), but if you want a more efficient route, you are encouraged to follow these contact guidelines in order and according to need:



1.  Contact your child's teacher to discuss concerns relating to the course content and academic performance. They know the details regarding your child's achievement in their classroom the best and so they should be the first point of contact for parents. Simply call the main office number and leave a message that includes your most reachable daytime phone number and the best time to call.  If you have not heard from a teacher within 2 days please email the vice-principal assigned to your child's surname and they can assist you in making contact with the teacher.



2.  Guidance Counsellors can help with general academic concerns, personal issues and student needs but will not discuss colleagues. They are assigned alphabetically by students’ last names.  

Meghan Oxley: (A–C)   meghan.oxley@tdsb.on.ca    416 394 7840 ext. 20043

Amanda Castelli: (D–Mi)   amanda.castelli@tdsb.on.ca 416 394 7840 ext. 20041

Denise Edney: (Mo –Z)   denise.edney@tdsb.on.ca           416 394 7840 ext. 20042



3.  Vice Principals are another point of contact if you wish to discuss academic concerns, personal issues and student needs. They are also assigned alphabetically by students’ last names.

Tammy Greeley:  (A – L) tammy.greeley@tdsb.on.ca     416 394 7840 ext. 20012

Lewis Genge:     (M-Z)  lewis.genge@tdsb.on.ca     416 394 7840 ext. 20013



4.  The Principal is the final in-school contact available for discussing concerns.

Caroline Rath, Principal: caroline.rath@tdsb.on.ca          416 394 7840 ext. 20010

Location of School

© Toronto District School Board. Terms & Conditions