The School Council is made up of parents and teachers and meets each month (or so). If you’re interested in taking part, email us, or show up at the meetings. Come hear what’s going on, ask a question or sign up to volunteer.  There are many different ways to participate in our school community.  It's going to be a terrific year! 

 

Contact School Council - givinsshawcouncil@gmail.com 

Kim MacFarlane - Co-Chair

Natalie Dennis - Co-Chair 

VACANT - Secretary/Governance 

Michael Candeloro - Treasurer 

 

Council Meeting Minutes 

September 2018

June 2018

April 2018 

February 2018

January 30 2018

November 2017

October 2017 

September 2017

June 2017 

 

 

CLASS PARENT REPRESENTATIVES

The Class Parent Representative is a liaison between the School Council, the parents and guardians, and the classroom teacher. Their role is to support and promote communication between these groups, and aid in building community both within the classroom families, and in the greater school community.

 

In order for the Class Representative to obtain a full email list they will need your email address. Please see the list below and email your rep and your child’s name so they can check it off against the class list. 

 

As always, if any parents have concerns about the teachers, classroom, curriculum or other students this should be addressed directly with the teacher or the Principal, Dan Taylor.

 

ROOM

GRADE

TEACHER

REP

EMAIL

1

K

Annie Eskandar

Lorraine Trecroce

l.trecroce@gmail.com

2

K

Caroline Garcia

Lilly Speedie-Court

speedie416@gmail.com

6/7

K

Rachel Chang

Dana Kerimoglu

danakerimoglu@gmail.com

9

1/2

Adam Smith

Sarah Torbey

sarah@buttonsandfigs.com

10

1/2

Jessica Halton

Kim MacFarlane

kimmys32@gmail.com

15

1

Caryn Baker

Kathy Mile

kathymile@hotmail.com

17

1/2

Antra Brammanis

Silvia Rebelo

srebelo1980@gmail.com

12

2/3

Trevor Lightbody

Cameron Saskin

cameron.saskin@gmail.com

8

3

Marsha Metter

Penny Pantazopoulos

pennypanta@gmail.com

4

3/4

Melanie Brennan

Nancy Ribeiro Christodoulou

nhrc@me.com

5

4

Maja Nikolic

Myf Marshall

myfanwy.marshall@gmail.com

11

5

Sandra Di Zio

Irem Lutz

iremlutz@hotmail.com

16

5

Alison Robb

Dale McIntosh

Dale_mcintosh@sympatico.ca

13

6

Daniel Salerno

Kristen Sharpe

k.sharpe@sympatico.ca

 

HSP

Karen Kiddell