Join us at the TDSB EnVision Conference
TDSB Middle and High School students are invited to the annual    More>>
Follow the TDSB:
Search

Parents/Guardians

IMPORTANT DATES:

2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR

(Each Friday evening, a "Friday Memo" is emailed to parents and guardians with information about the upcoming week and school activities.  If you are not on the emailing list and wish to receive the Friday Memo, please send an email noting your child(ren)'s name(s) and your email address to [harbord@tdsb.on.ca].

  • Wed, Sept 4:  Curriculum Night 6:30-8:30 pm; Post Secondary Info Night for Parents – 5:00 pm; French Immersion/Extended Curriculum Meeting – 6:00-6:30 pm; School Council Executive Meeting – 8:00 pm 
  • Mon, Oct 2:  Photo Retake Day 
  • Fri, Oct 6:  PA Day (No Classes) 
  • Mon, Oct 9:  Thanksgiving (No Classes) 
  • Fri, Oct 20:  Commencement – 1:00 pm 
  • Tues, Oct 24:  Ontario College Fair at Enercare Centre Exhibition Place – 5:00-9:00 pm 
  • Wed, Oct 25:  Ontario College Fair at Enercare Centre Exhibition Place – 10:00 am- 3:00 pm 
  • Wed, Nov 1:  Take Your Kids to Work Day 
  • Fri, Nov 17:  PA Day (No Classes) 
  • Wed, Nov 22:  First Ministry Reports to Students to take home 
  • Thurs, Nov 30:  Parent/Guardian Interviews – 1:00-3:00 pm & 5:30-7:30 pm; prebook appointments recommended 
  • Fri, Dec 1:  PA Day (No Classes) 
  • Thurs, Dec 7:  Gr.8 to 9 Information Evening – 7:00 pm in the Library 
  • Tues, Dec 19:  Locker Cleanout – 10:15 am 
  • Dec 25 through Jan 5:  Christmas & New Year Break 
  • Mon, Jan 8:  First day of classes in 2018 
  • Mon, Jan 22:  Exam Day – MHF4U 
  • Wed, Jan 31:  Last Day of Semester One for Civics/Careers 
  • Thurs, Feb 1:  Last Day of Semester One for Civics/Careers 
  • Fri, Feb 2:  Marks Report to Students 
  • Mon, Feb 5:  OUAC & OCAS Transmissions 
  • Wed, Feb 7:  Winter Activity Day, all students are encouraged to signup 
  • Fri, Feb 16:  PA Day (No Classes) 
  • Mon, Feb 19:  Family Day 
  • Thurs, Mar 1:  Parent/Guardian Interviews – 1:00-3:00 pm & 5:30-7:30 pm; prebook appointments recommended 
  • Mar 12 through 16:  March Break Week 
  • Fri, Mar 30:  Good Friday 
  • Mon, Apr 2:  Easter Monday 
  • Tues, Apr 10:  OSSLT Special Schedule 
  • Fri, Apr 20:  Second Ministry Report to Students to take home 
  • Mon, Apr 23:  OUAC & OCAS Transmissions 
  • Thu, Apr 26 :  Music Night – 7 :00-9 :00 pm 
  • Mon, Apr 30 :  Full Disclosure Day 
  • Mon, May 21:  Victoria Day 
  • Thurs, June 7:  Locker Cleanout – 11:10 am 
  • Mon, June 11:  Farewell Assembly & SAC BBQ; Special class schedule 
  • Tues, June12:  EQAO Grade 9 Math; Credit Rescue/Tutorial Day 
  • Wed, June 13 through Mon, June 25:  EXAMS 
  • Tues, June 26:  Summer School Registration begins, deadline on Thurs, June 28 at NOON 
  • Tues, June 26:  Mark Review Day 
  • June 27 through 29:  PA Days Mon, 
  • July 2:  OUAC & OCAS Transmissions

Harbord Weekly Bulletin
  • Do you know???...The Harbord Weekly Bulletin is emailed to all parents/guardians each Friday.
    If you are not already on the emailing list, please subscribe by emailing harbord@tdsb.on.ca

Workshops, Conferences, Assemblies and Flyers for Parents & Families

Visit the links on this page to find more information on a variety of subjects.

Location of School

© Toronto District School Board. Terms & Conditions