TDSB Recognizes Bullying Prevention and Awareness Week
Providing safe, inclusive and positive spaces accepting of all    More>>
Follow the TDSB:
     Staff Login
Search

R J Lang Elementary & Middle School



Welcome to our school website. R.J Lang Elementary and Middle School is a caring and inclusive K-8 TDSB school. Over 25 different languages are spoken here. Engaging our students, staff and our community is our top priority.

Our Motto: EVERY student EVERY day. Believe it! Do it! Achieve it!

As part of the Toronto District School Board, we value

  • each and every student;
  • a strong public education system;
  • a partnership of students, schools, family and community;
  • the uniqueness and diversity of our students and our community;
  • the commitment and skills of our staff;
  • equity, innovation, accountability and accessibility; and
  • learning environments that are safe, nurturing, positive and respectful. 


Hot News from RJ Lang

Upcoming Dates To Remember:

Mon. June 5          Day 5      Book Fair Pickup

Tues. June 6           Day 1      Grade 3s to PACT

Wed. June 7          Day 2      Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast; Ultimate Frisbee Tournament

Thurs. June 8          Day 3      Grade 3s Pioneering Trip @ Pickering Museum; Immunization Clinic (am in the café); Intermediate Coffee

                                                House @ 6:30 pm

Fri. June 9              Day 0      PA Day – reporting

Wed. June 14       Day 1      Sub Lunch; SK Grad Run-through in the café (am)

Thurs. June 15       Day 2      SK Graduation; School Council @6:30; Cheung/Williamson to Science Centre

Tues. June 20        Day 5      SST; Grade 3s to PACT

Wed. June 21       Day 1      Sub Lunch; Canada 150 Play Day

Thurs. June 22       Day 2       Canada 150 Play Day rain date

Mon. June 26        Day 4      Grade 8 Graduation

Tues. June 27        Day 5      Corn Roast; Reports go home

Thurs. June 29      Day 2      Last Day with Students

Fri. June 30           Day 0      PA Day



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Contact Us
Telephone
(416) 395-2780

Mail
227 Drewry Ave
North York, ON
M2M 1E3

Superintendent: Louie Papathanasakis
Trustee: Alexander Brown

Location of School

© Toronto District School Board. Terms & Conditions