School Council

Welcome to the GP Mackie School Council page

School Council Meetings

Greetings, Mackie families! Please see below for our 2018/2019 elected Council members. 

Please note that ALL GPMackie parents and guardians make up our School Council and everyone is welcome to the meetings. 

We hope to see you there!

Congratulations to our new executive:

Jenny Gloria-Chair

Anne Turner–Co-Chair

Michael John-Treasurer

Allison Crehore- Secretary

Voting members: Julie Dainard, Stephany Sousa, Priti Atodaria, Belinda Becker, Leena Datta, Petia Booysen & Atika Siddiqua

Many items are discussed at these meetings from school organization to fundraising. All Mackie parent/guardians can come out to meetings; you do not need to be an elected member. Also, you can find approved minutes from past meetings posted on our website at:

Meetings start at 6:00 pm in the Learning Commons (Library) and are as follows:

  • May 7, 2019
  • June 4, 2019

Meeting Minutes

Here are links to the Meeting Minutes from the 2018-2019 school year