ACI's 2020-2021 School Council

School Liaisons – Mira Nam-Wong (Principal), Sharon Tsang (Teacher)

Chair – Gibran Ally

Co-Chair – Dwyane Khan

Treasurer – Sue Liberto

Secretary – Bola Otaraki

Voting Members (in alpha order)

Ally, Gibran
Aslam, Rizwana
Briggs, Reuben Sr
Chen, Basil
Erner, Jennifer
Erner, Kristan
Jivraj, Moaz
Khan, Dwayne
Liberto, Sue
Mehta, Prerna
Otaraki, Bola
Pavlovski, Gina
Stone, Moses
Suntharampillai, Siva
Wang, Xhigang
Wang, Yang


What do School Council Members Do?

As a school council member, you can help your council discover new and exciting ways to contribute to the education of students in your school. Education is a partnership involving parents, students, teachers, principals, school boards, government, and the community. Your involvement in the council gives you the opportunity to strengthen that partnership, and to be part of a dedicated team working to support a high quality of education and an accountable education system for the children of Ontario. Your participation can make a difference!


ACI School Advisory Council Meetings (2020-2021)

  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020  
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2020
  • Wednesday, January 27, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021

All School Council Meetings start at 7:00 p.m.  Until further notice, meetings will be held virtually via Google Meet.  


How do I reach the School Council? 

You can reach our school council at:


Parent Council, Music Parent Association and Chinese Parent Association