Parents/Guardians

IMPORTANT DATES:

2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR

(Each Friday evening, a "Friday Memo" is emailed to parents and guardians with information about the upcoming week and school activities.  If you are not on the emailing list and wish to receive the Friday Memo, please send an email noting your child(ren)'s name(s) and your email address to [harbord@tdsb.on.ca].

  • Wed, Sept 27:  Curriculum Night 6:30-8:30 pm; Post Secondary Info Night for Parents – 5:00 pm; French Immersion/Extended Curriculum Meeting – 6:00-6:30 pm; 
  • Mon, Oct 1: School Council Meeting 6:30 p.m. in the Library
  • Tue, Oct 2:  Stratford Trip (all day)
  • Fri, Oct 5:  PA Day (No Classes) 
  • Mon, Oct 8:  Thanksgiving (No Classes) 
  • Fri, Oct 19:  Commencement – 1:00 pm 
  • Tues, Oct 23:  Ontario College Fair at Enercare Centre Exhibition Place – 5:00-9:00 pm 
  • Wed, Oct 24:  Ontario College Fair at Enercare Centre Exhibition Place – 09:00 am- 2:00 pm 
  • Wed, Nov 14:  Take Your Kids to Work Day 
  • Fri, Nov 16:  PA Day (No Classes) 
  • Wed, Nov 21:  First Ministry Reports to Students to take home 
  • Thurs, Nov 29:  Parent/Guardian Interviews – 1:00-3:00 pm & 5:30-7:30 pm; online prebooking appointments recommended 
  • Thurs, Dec 6:  Gr. 8 Information Evening – 7:00 pm
  • Fri, Dec 7:  PA Day (No Classes) 
  • Tues, Dec 18:  Locker Cleanout – 10:15 am 
  • Dec 24 through Jan 4:  Christmas & New Year Break 
  • Mon, Jan 7:  First day of classes in 2019 
  • Mon, Jan 21:  Exam Day – MHF4U 
  • Wed, Jan 25:  Last Day of Semester One for Civics/Careers 
  • Mon, Jan 28:  First Day of Semester One for Civics/Careers 
  • Fri, Feb 2:  Optional Attendance (Secondary School) Forms DUE
  • Wed, Feb 6:  Winter Activity Day, all students are encouraged to signup 
  • Thu, Feb 7: Course Selection Evening (parent/student info) - 6:30 p.m.
  • Mon, Feb 11:  OUAC & OCAS Transmissions 
  • Tue, Feb 12:  Marks Report to Students
  • Fri, Feb 15:  PA Day (No Classes) 
  • Mon, Feb 18:  Family Day 
  • Thurs, Feb 28:  Parent/Guardian Interviews – 1:00-3:00 pm & 5:30-7:30 pm; online prebook appointments recommended 
  • March 7 through 15: Trip to France
  • Mar 11 through 15:  March Break Week 
  • Wed, March 27:  OSSLT Special Schedule 
  • Fri, Apr 17:  Second Ministry Report to Students to take home 
  • Mon, Apr 18:  OUAC & OCAS Transmissions 
  • Fri, Apr 19:  Good Friday 
  • Mon, Apr 22:  Easter Monday 
  • Mon, Apr 29 :  Full Disclosure Day 
  • Thu, May 02 :  Music Night – 7 :00-9 :00 pm 
  • Mon, May 20:  Victoria Day 
  • Fri, June 7:  Locker Cleanout – 11:10 am 
  • Mon, June 10:  Farewell Assembly & SAC BBQ; Special class schedule 
  • Tues, June11:  EQAO Grade 9 Math; Credit Rescue/Tutorial Day 
  • Wed, June 12 through Mon, June 26:  EXAMS 
  • Tues, June 25:  Summer School Registration begins, deadline on Thurs, June 28 at NOON 
  • Tues, June 25:  Mark Review Day 
  • June 26 through 28:  PA Days 
  • July 2:  OUAC & OCAS Transmissions

Harbord Weekly Bulletin

  • Do you know???...The Harbord Weekly Bulletin is emailed to all parents/guardians each Friday.
    If you are not already on the emailing list, please subscribe by emailing harbord@tdsb.on.ca

Workshops, Conferences, Assemblies and Flyers for Parents & Families

Visit the links on this page to find more information on a variety of subjects.