School Council

School Council

School councils are an excellent way for parents to get involved in their child`s education. Our school has an elected school council that is an important forum for involving all members of the school community in issues that affect the education of students. The school council is made up of an elected committee of parents, appointed community members, the principal, and a general membership which includes all parent of children attending the school. The school council advises the principal on a variety of issues and activities relating to student achievement, curriculum goals and priorities, school budget priorities, school safety, renovation plans, after school activities, and criteria for selection of new principals.
 

2022-2023 SCHOOL COUNCIL MEMBERS

 

Co-chairs:

Matt Curtis  mjgcurtis@gmail.com

Michelle Chilakos  mchilakos@gmail.com   

Co-treasurers:

Pirasanna Sivalingam     pirasanna.sivalingam@gmail.com

Frances Shawera   fshawera@gmail.com

Secretary:

Anu Kashyap-Mulukutla anu_kashyap@hotmail.com

Members at Large:

  1. Lokesh Hindocha hindochal@gmail.com
  2. Payal Raheja psingh22@hotmail.com
  3. Michelle Kelly Kelly.michelle70@gmail.com
  4. Carolyn Bryce carebryce@gmail.com
  5. Neda Darivandi (Volunteer Coordinator) – n.darivandi@gmail.com
  6. Kathrin Paek kathrinpaek@gmail.com
  7. Courtney Taylor cataylor24@gmail.com
  8. Lily Chin lily.wu@live.ca

      

Matt & Michelle

 

                                 Michelle Chilakos & Matthew Curtis 

                                                   Co- Chairs