School Council

School Council

Our school council is made up of parents, community representatives, staff representatives and our school's Principal and Vice-Principal.  

The Council is elected yearly at the first meeting of the school year. The first meeting is dedicated to electing parent representatives for school council and then electing representatives to special council positions. 

More information about school councils is available on the TDSB's School Council's website

View the Ministry of Education’s publication, “School Councils: A Guide for Members

2021-2022 School Council

Here is the official email address for our School Council: 

Co-Chairs: Sofia Martimianakis

Treasurer: Ruchika Kaushal

Secretary: Diana Bloom

Parent RepresentativesTabatha Baker, Devon Scoble, Aysha Bekri, Faisal Mahfooz, Margaret Yeung, Ana Rodrigues

Community Representatives:  Dawn Edmonds (CECC)

Teacher Representatives: Michelle Fullerton

Non-Teaching Representative:  Dave Ricci

Vice-Principal: Diahann Clarke

Principal: Ian Wilson

Council Calendar for 2020-2021

More information coming soon!

Want to help out our School Council?  Please complete this survey:

School Council Engagement Survey

Elected Positions

Parent Representatives and Special Council positions are elected each year.  

Parent Representatives are voting members who:

  • participate on any committees established by school council
  • contribute to the discussions of the school council
  • solicit the views of other parents and members of the school community to share with the school council
  • observe the council’s code of ethics and established bylaws

Special Council positions are elected by Parent Reps:

Chair/Co-Chair, Treasurer/Co-Treasurer and Secretary/Co-Secretary