TDSB School Year Calendar of Events 2016 - 2017

 

 




 

 

 

Monday, September 5            Labour Day (No School)

Wednesday, September 21     Curriculum Night

Friday, September 30             Recognition Assembly

Thursday, October 6               Photo Day

Friday, October 7                   P.A. Day

Monday, October 10              Thanksgiving Holiday

Saturday, October 15             Community Gardening Day (Rain Date Oct. 24) - Cancelled

Friday, October 28                 Recognition Assembly

Thursday, November 3          Photo Retake Day

Friday, November 11             Remembrance Day Ceremony                             

Tuesday, November 15          Report Cards Go Home

Thursday, November 17        Reporting to Parents - Evening

Friday, November 18             P.A. Day - Reporting to Parents (No School)

Thursday, November 24        Recognition Assembly  (*Please note the Date Change from Agenda Dates)

Friday, December 2               P.A. Day (No School)

Thursday, December 8          Winter Concert

Friday, December 23             Recognition Assembly

December 26 –January 6      Winter Holiday

Friday, January 20                P.A. Day (No School)

Friday, January 27                Recognition Assembly

Tuesday, February 14           Report Cards Home

Thursday, February 16         Interview Evening

Friday, February 17             P.A. Day - Reporting to Parents (No School)               

Monday, February 20          Family Day Holiday

Friday, February 24             Recognition Assembly

March 13 – March 17          March Break Holiday

Friday, March 31                 Recognition Assembly

Friday, April 14                   Good Friday Holiday

Monday, April 17                Easter Monday Holiday

Saturday, April 22               Earth Day

Thursday, April 27              Recognition Assembly  (*Please note the date change from agenda dates)

Thursday, May 4                 Student Showcase

Saturday, May 6                  Community Gardening Day (Rain Date May 13)

Friday, May 19                    Recognition Assembly

Monday, May 22                 Victoria Day Holiday

May 23 – June 5                  EQAO (Grade 3 and 6) 

Friday, June 9                      P.A. Day (No School)

Friday, June 23                    Recognition Assembly

Tuesday, June 27                 Report Cards Home

Wednesday, June 28            Grade Six Graduation

Thursday, June 29                Last Day of School for Students

 

 

 

School Year Calendar 2016-2017
The official school year calendar for the Toronto District School Board runs from September 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017, inclusive.

First day of classes for all students is September 6, 2016
The last day of class for elementary students is June 29, 2017
The last day of class for secondary (full-year) students is June 27, 2017
The last day of class for secondary (semestered) students is June 28, 2017

Days of Significance 2016-2017