CISCO Networking


The Cisco Network Academy is an innovative education initiative that delivers ICT skills to improve career and eonomic opportunities around the world.

R.H. King is an authorized CISCO Networking Academy in the TDSB that delivers the CISCO Exploration curriculum. This is a comprehensive learning program offered through online courses, interactive tools, and lab activities to prepare individuals for ICT and networking careers in virtually every type of industry.

Who is CISCO for?

  1. Students who are looking forward to a career in IT (Information Technology)
  2. Students who want a better opportunity for employment in a growing industry
  3. Students who want a professional certification (CCNAv7)

CISCO Certification

The CISCO certfication is an industry standard certification offered by Colleges and Universities. By taking CISCO training at the high school level students gain a jumpstart to a career in IT.

What will you learn?

There are four CISCO semesters which are squeezed into 2 high school semesters. To obtain your CCNAv7 (CISCO Certified Networking Associate) certification, you need to complete all four CISCO Semesters. When all four CISCO Semesters are completed, students will be eligible to write the CCNAv7 Final Exam. 

Grade 11 (TEN3M)

  1. CISCO CCNAv7 Semester I - Introduction to Networks
  2. CISCO CCNAv7 Semester II - Switching, Routing and Wireless Essentials (up to Module 5)

Grade 12 (TEN4M) - A continuation of grade 11 TEN3M

  1. CISCO CCNAv7 Semester II  - Switching, Routing and Wireless Essentials (Module 6 to Module 16)
  2. CISCO CCNAv7 Semester III  - Enterprise Networking, Security, and Automation 
Job opportunities